What’s on your mind?

In the sea of people, it’s you face I seek

In a flash  flood of emotions, it’s your embrace I want to feel

Hide me under the shadow of your wings

Love me as death to self consumes me

 

Every waltz leads me to you

Give me faith, that’s all I ask of you

Let every living word be my lullaby

Send me to sleep until every monster wave goodbye

 

You didn’t give me the spirit of fear

Instead you presented me with a gift

It breathe life to my dry bones

Indeed I never felt so alive and free

 

Please don’t let me go

My joy is found in you

I will sing to you songs of praises

As we dance under the sky of sunset

 

You are my life

It’s you I desire

Open my eyes to see

that Your Glory is all I need

 

 

 

2 Replies to “What’s on your mind?”

Leave a Reply

