Secret Place

I am on my knees, and in a snap, I see myself standing on top of a hill.

God loves to bring me to such places I never thought existed. As I meet Him, my secret place happens to become an endless transportation from one scenery to another. If He got through walls with His glorified body after raising from the dead (John20:26), why can’t he roam around on heaven and on earth in a blink of an eye?

“Where do you want to go?”, he asks. “Wherever, Father.”, I answer. Rather relying on my limited mind, I would trust Him to bring me somewhere I haven’t been to. He never fail to surprise me, you see. As I delight in Him, He gives me the desires of my heart (Psalm 37:4)

Mountain ranges in Winter, fields of flowers in Spring, sea shores in Summer, and city lights in Fall – these are a few of our mise-en-scenes that leaves me in awe. We would hang out and just have fun under the clear sky. Waltz-ing(if such word exist) is always one of the best moments that never gets old.

To be with Abba is such a privilege. Being called His daughter is and will always be enough. And in this position of prayer, I would hear Him say,” I am the Lord, the God of all mankind. Is there anything to hard for me?(Jeremiah 32:26)

My misadventures here on earth would try to suck every wonder we’ve been through. And more often than not, I would sink deeper in deeper into the depths of my own disappear. Night after night, a river of tears will flow from my flabby cheeks.

The Spirit of God would breath life to me(Job33:4). He would remind me of our sweet rendezvous. Sending me to sleep with His gentle lullabies, I would feel so comforted and loved.

These are the moments I really thank God that Im not just an accident, but his daughter, which He really cares for (Jeremiah1:5). That when no one would find me, He always does. That even though I walk through the valley of the shadow of death, I will fear no evil, for He is with me, His rod and his stuff, they comfort me (Psalm23:4).

Once again, I am on my knees. In a snap, I see Him standing in front of me. I am in my one and only secret place, never changing and ever-loving Father.

Leave a Reply

