The Swan Song

IMG_1618-1.PNG http://bethelmusic.com/swan-song/

Swans are known to be relatively silent

Unable to speak with the same beauty as the song birds

But there are these stories and legends

That as the swan breaths its final breathe And as their lungs slowly collapse

They exhale one extended beautiful note

The Swan Song

May I to be like the swan

May I sing as if these words will be my last

Never again will my words fall meaningless from my mouth

My love will not be passive and I have to give it all

Cause in a span of an eternity this life is like a single breath

A final song that proceeds us to our sleep

And Im gonna mean these words I say

-Hunter G.K Thompson

https://m.youtube.com/watch?v=Z7r3-kA0V-0

Leave a Reply

