He is the One

To the one who loves me when I am unlovable
To the one who stays with me when all I can feel is pain
To the one who brings me in a field of flowers just to cheer me up
To the one who leads me towards the right path

To the one who is patient with me when all I do is complain
To the one who makes everything shine when all I see is darkness
To the one who wipes my tears and offers a warm embrace
To the one who fights my battles

To the one who sees the best in me every time I feel the worst
To the one who is gentle to correct me every time I make mistakes
To the one who carries me and keeps me safe
To the one who won the victory for me

Thank you for the love that vanishes every fear
Thank you for the heart that makes all things new
Thank you for the wisdom that transcends all understanding
Thank you for the finish work on the cross

Thank you for being my strength and my song
Thank you for being my master and my authority
Thank you for being my fortress and my refuge
Thank you for being my Abba, Father

Leave a Reply

