I Dreamed a Dream (Part II)

” In my waking hours, I could still see them,” I replied. I looked to Him with teary eyes. He pulled out his right hand from His pocket and offer me a clean white handkerchief as He say, “They couldn’t touch you but you allowed them to, you see..” I accepted it with my two hands and dried my eyes. As I looked at Him, He smiled genteelly, telling me that that everything is all right and will be alright. “My refuge and my fortress, my God, in whom I trust.” I uttered from Psalm 91. He leaned back on His chair and looked outside the glass window. “For neither death nor life, nor angels nor rulers, nor things present nor things to come, nor powers, nor height nor depth, nor anything else in all creation,..”He paused and looked straight into my soul.”Will be able to separate me from your love,” I continued. He laugh this kind of laugh that radiate such compassion, grace and joy. I smiled back shyly as my lungs inhaled and exhaled deeply with relief. “Now, shall we go fishing?” He asked enthusiastically. Fin.

Leave a Reply

