I Wish to Touch the Sky

I was 17 when I wish to touch the sky.
One Saturday morning, I went up to the roof.
One, two, three… from the edge of the roof I jumped!
Looking up, in a second I can fly!
In a blink of an eye, I am descending.
Blag! I hit my knees hard on the ground.

I was 19 when I wish to touch the sky.
One Saturday morning, I went up to the mountain.
One, two, three… from the tip of the mountain I jumped!
Looking up, in a second I can fly!
In a blink on an eye, I am descending.
Blag! I hit my knees hard on the ground.

I was 22 when I wish to touch the sky.
One Saturday morning, I went up to a tower.
One, two, three.. from the rink of the tower I jumped!
Looking up, in a second I can fly!
In a blink of an eye, I am descending.
Blag!I hit my knees hard on the ground.

I am 24 and I wish to touch the sky.
One Saturday morning, I went down to the basement.
One, two, three.. from the floor of the basement I jumped!
Looking up, in a second I know I cannot fly.
In a blink of an eye, I am bending my knees.
Finally!I touched the sky.

Leave a Reply

