Brave New World

There are moments I feel that conversations are not enough to really convey what the messenger is saying. Most of the time, I couldn’t find the words to describe my joy and pain. I find comfort knowing that as I hum , melodies are created, communications are strengthen.

I’m thankful that God created me uniquely, initiating our meetings in a creative way. Indeed, words such as boredom could never find its ways in one’s heart when The King of Kings and the Lord of Lords meets you where you are.

Today, I would like to honor not only God but also the means He uses to reach my heart. He never stops pursuing, loving that knows no end. I’m blessed with those people who chooses to obey him, helping others like me, to find and enjoy the melodies that God has deposited in me.

“Pieces” by Amanda Cook reached my heart. It reminded me that wherever God has set my feet, I am to give my all. He doesn’t give his heart in pieces. He deserves my best cause his love makes it worth it all.

As I venture in my Brave New World, I’m expectant of such an encounter with Him ,bring me closer to who He is. So with this, I’m placing this album in my pocket, believing  that I am never alone.

Pieces

“If we were on a ship in the ocean, every water drop in that ocean is a testimony of His nature and His goodness. The vastness of that picture is what I want people to encounter in this album. These songs are droplets, and they are precious to me, because I’ve spent time in that water. I hope that these water droplets invite people in. We have a kind God, a merciful God, a God who doesn’t hide His heart in pieces. I want to expose the little pieces I know in my heart to be true.”

– Amanda Cook

I went over to Steffany Gretzinger’s house one day– we were going to write together. She had actually been singing this line and thinking of me: “speak even if your voice is trembling, please you’ve been quiet for so long.” And as soon as she said it, I felt that invitation to become the character in that story. I could see it, feel it and sense it.
unnamed
“Brave New World” feels like a story record; I’m the character, I am the protagonist on the ship who’s going through serene calm seas; through stormy things, but ultimately, the goal not being getting to the place, but actually being immersed in something much bigger than myself.

The process of writing gave me permission to explore and to breathe in a way I didn’t know I needed. I was given a gift- to find out what I actually believe about God, to ask big questions, wrestle with what I had been told are answers, and find peace within the mystery. These are my imaginations and confessions put to melodies and music.

Brave New World represents a voyage of discovering that God has been on our side all along, that we can live a whole life, full of heart, with a capacity to process pain, wrestle with truth, and find ourselves steady at the end of our pilgrimage.

There is an endless possibility for God to create a world within us, a world transformed through the bravery of perfect Love. My prayer through this record is that you would experience the reality that you, in fact, housea Brave New World; you are a Brave New World. May you be filled with hope in the One whose mercy is timeless, and whose Love for mankind is as boundless as the sea.

– Amanda Cook

Source: https://bethelmusic.com/albums/brave-new-world/

Photos: https://bethelmusic.com/albums/brave-new-world/

Leave a Reply

