Head Line

To press is to move or cause to move into a position of contact with something by exerting continuous physical force. While to press on is to advance and move on.As I do life, I don’t want to be stuck in between, being pressed by life’s circumstances.  I am made not to just survive but to conquer.

“I press on to reach the end of the race and receive the heavenly prize for which God, through Christ Jesus, is calling us.” Philippians 3:14 NLT

Time marches on. I am progressing. Doesn’t my title says it all? But to be able to press on, I need faith. Faith to conquer my fears of being vulnerable, judged and misunderstood.

 ” Now faith is being sure of what we hope for and certain of what we do not see.” Hebrews11:1 NIV

As I’ve said on my previous blog, I desire to write and so I hope that this 2016, I’ll be able to share stories every week. I know that without God’s perspective, I couldn’t do it. Writing would be pointless.

“For we live by faith, not by sight.” 2 Corinthians5:7 ESV

Through the lens of faith, I am moving forward, sharing life with others who has the same passion for Jesus Christ, womanhood and the next generation.

 

 

 

2 thoughts on “Head Line

  1. mzsoeducated4artistry says:

    For some strange reason I followed the tag writing and it brought me to your post and just so happens I have friend who sent me a poem today about faith versus doubt. This just made my day complete. Thank you. All you need is the faith of a mustard seed.

Leave a Reply

