Follow That!

I am a follower. Just a few minutes ago, I followed 5 new blogs in this account. It took time, which I didn’t not expect. I found myself asking the questions who will I follow and why will I follow him ?

We all follow someone or something. From early childhood, we learn by imitating our parent’s action. In group discussion, we agree with our leader. When lost in the street, we find someone who we can trust to lead us to our destination.

Those who have gone ahead of us has this credibility they have gained from experience. And we want to follow their footsteps, depending on what they have showcase. We set our own criteria and look for someone who will put a check on the list.

Today, I chose to follow 2 bloggers from my Reader’s recommendations, a blogger from the autism tag, a female blogger from the Philippines, followed back a blogger. It was great exploring. Though it took some time, I am satisfied with my choices.

Maybe for the next few days, I will look at my Reader and realize my criteria have changed. Or it could be that the blogger I follow is the one who changed. I could easily filter my reader by clicking the unfollow button. Humans are progressing, we are ever changing.

We continue to follow something or someone.But the thing is, their is a God who doesn’t change that we can always follow him whoever or wherever we are.As it is written in James 1:17 (NLT)”…God our Father, who created all the lights in the heavens. He never changes or casts a shifting shadow.”

We can choose who to follow. And my prayer is that we will choose to follow the creator of light that outshines the brightest star in the sky. He is who he is. He doesn’t change.

2 thoughts on “Follow That!

  1. Heather says:

    Great post! I liked how you tied in your blogging101 challenge with a truth from life. It’s so important to be careful who we follow and to remember that God is truly the only unchanging foundation in life.

Leave a Reply

